Events and Emails are connected to different Google Groups (email lists). When you join a Google Group, in addition to getting emails for that specific topic, all of the events that have been labeled with that Google group will be added to your personal calendar automatically. This means that you should be able to see all of the events to which you subscribed on any computer and on your phone.
Every time a new event is created and labeled with a group to which you are subscribed, you will be informed via email that a new event has been added to your personal calendar. This way you will always be informed about upcoming events for which you are interested. If you ever want to remove all of these events from your personal calendar, simply unsubscribe from the group following the directions below.
Note: When subscribing or unsubscribing from a Google Group, you don't need to worry about including a subject or message in your email. Just send a blank email from your account to the correct Google Group email address below.
To subscribe, send an email to one or more of the following Google Groups: